overclocking 8800gts

Dieses Thema im Forum "Overclocking & Cooling" wurde erstellt von mate209, 2. August 2009.

1. mate209

mate209 Guest

I have 8800gts 320mb, at 513/1188/800

can it be that simple to overclock with that RivaTuner so I just move the slide up and it overclocks?

what should I overclock it to?

what are maxes and what are reasonable/safe hz to overclock to?

not sure is it evga or msi...

thanks guys and sorry for noobish questions I have never done it before

[trace]100742[/trace]

2. bebelsucu

bebelsucu Guest

overclock

can be overclocked in Windows 10?thank you !

3. yasirrfc

yasirrfc Guest

ways to speed up n900?

hey so does overclocking void warranty? and if i install cssu firmware then will it be as fast as overclocking? i mean if i only install cssu and dont take risk in overclocking then will it be as fast as overclocking?

4. More importantly, do you have an aftermarket cooler? That thing will surely heat up more than you would imagine with a couple ups in the clocks.
    I used ATiTool for mine and it still works. I should prolly give RivaTuner a try though. Anywho, check my system specs. I have mine running
    24/7 at those clocks and crunching. I would definitely let the program find the max clocks though.

5. mate209

mate209 Guest

I opened it and have a outside fan cooling it lol(it's working. I see that temperatures are lower in everest)

what program do I use to find out my maxes?

edit: and how beneficial is to overclock graphic card? I mean is there significant difference

6. If you can get ATiTool, try that and run it and see what it gives you before you start to get artifacts. As far as mine goes,
    I could only get it up to that high. I may be able to get a couple mhz more out of my memory but I don't think I need to try and push it.
    lol I'm sure your ghetto mod could help it a little bit. To give you an idea, mine is running at ~50C to ~52C when crunching. With a load it usually
    goes up to about 60C or so.